Posts Tagged ‘marketing’

Facebook Email Scam London

Saturday, May 14th, 2011




facebook email scam london Facebook Email Scam London
is this a scam or is this for real i need help?

Okay, basically i am buying a blackberry bold overseas from this person that lives in London.
they gave me their accountant information and I gave them my mailing address. I also made them agree to these two statements:
That you will mail a blackberry bold 9000 phone and all accessories in the box to me.
If you do not than you will be sued under the jurisdiction of Vancouver BC Canada

and they agreed.
However, I had to make the payment via western union before they would ship over the package.
does this sound like a scam to you?

Also, they do not have a website or anything I found them advertising off of facebook marketplace and their email is electronics.online@ymail.com. Does that add to the fishiness?

One thing though they made it very thorough that they would send over the goods and said it was 100% legit.

I’m between a rock and a hard place someone give me some advice.

that sounds like a phishing scheme to me. just because it says “100% legit” doesnt mean it is. if you already sent the the money just pray and wait. to see if it actually comes.

a word of advise: be careful when they request you to ONLY pay a certain way. also pay attention to the “lock” symbol when a site asks you for you CC# and mailing address. if you cant order from the web site or if they dont have a site then its a good possibility that its a scam.

What id do with a fiffillion dollars


0